top of page
Image by Zach Farmer

Florida

Contact Us

Not sure who to contact with questions about filing surplus lines taxes? Get to the right person, right away. We’ve done the legwork to gather contact information for the Florida Department of Insurance, Florida Surplus Lines Service Office, and the Florida Surplus Lines Association.

Florida Office of Insurance Regulation

Robert Ballard

Phone Number: 850.413.5214
Email Address: robert.ballard@floir.com

Florida Office of Insurance Regulation

Virginia Christy

Phone Number: 850.413.5019
Email Address: virginia.christy@floir.com

Florida Surplus Lines Service Office

Kristen Gray

Phone Number: 800.562.4496  x110
Email Address: kgray@fslso.com

Florida Surplus Lines Service Office

Bryan Young

Phone Number: 800.562.4496  x103
Email Address: byoung@fslso.com

Florida Surplus Lines Association

Jillian Heddaeus

Phone Number: 850.224.0711
Email Address: jillian@executiveoffice.org

Florida Surplus Lines Association

Christina Welty

Phone Number: 850.224.0711
Email Address: cwelty@executiveoffice.org 

Mailing Address

Florida Office of Insurance Regulation

200 East Gaines Street
Tallahassee, Florida, 32399-0301

Florida Surplus Lines Service Office
1441 Maclay Commerce Drive, Suite 200
Tallahassee, FL 32312

Florida Surplus Lines Association
325 John Knox Rd #L103
Tallahassee, FL 32303

Information is provided as a courtesy and is subject to change. InsCipher shall not be held responsible for incomplete or incorrect information.

Flroida surplus lines tax calculator

Did you know?

 

You can instantly calculate Florida Surplus Lines Taxes and fees with our free surplus lines tax calculator!

Try it for yourself, thank us later.

bottom of page