Not sure who to contact with questions about filing surplus lines taxes? Get to the right person, right away. We’ve done the legwork to gather contact information for the New York Department of Insurance and the Excess Line Association of New York (ELANY).

New York Department of Insurance

Contact Person: Han Wang
Phone Number: 212.480.5461
Email Address: han.wang@dfs.ny.gov

Contact Person: Kyn Mo
Phone Number: 212.480.4217
Email Address: kyn.mo@dfs.ny.gov

Contact Person: Jose Joseph
Phone Number: 212.480.2722
Email Address: jose.joseph@dfs.ny.gov

Contact Person: Jin Wang
Phone Number: 212.480.5463
Email Address: jin.wang@dfs.ny.gov

Mailing Address: 
New York Department of Insurance
One State Street 6FL
New York, NY 10004

Excess Line Association of New York

Contact Person: Dan Maher
Phone Number: 646.292.5555
Email Address: dmaher@elany.org

Contact Person: Theresa Hetherington
Phone Number: 646.292.5561
Email Address: thetherington@elany.org

Contact Person: Melissa Downey
Phone Number: 646.292.5574
Email Address: melissa@elany.org

Contact Person: Brian Persaud
Phone Number: 646.292.5582
Email Address: bpersaud@elany.org

Contact Person: Felicita Lopez-Mendez
Phone Number: 646.292.5588
Email Address: flopez@elany.org

Contact Person: Keith Vittore
Phone Number: 646.292.5564
Email Address: kvittore@elany.org

Contact Person: Branan Whitehead
Phone Number: 646.292.5597
Email Address: bwhitehead@elany.org

Mailing Address: 
Excess Line Association of New York
120 Wall Street, 24th Floor
New York, NY 10005

New York License Information Search

Check My New York CE Credits

*Information is provided as a courtesy and is subject to change. InsCipher shall not be held responsible for incomplete or incorrect information

We take the guesswork out of filing surplus lines taxes.

tax calculator

Did you know? You can instantly calculate New York Surplus Lines Taxes and fees with our free surplus lines tax calculator!

Try it for yourself, thank us later.

1,000,000 +
Transactions Filed/yr
54
States & Territories
3,000,000,000
in Premiums Processd/yr
15,000 +
Licenses Managed
Texas Surplus Lines Association

Helping our clients simplify surplus line tax filing, one agency at a time.

image

Before we started using the InsCipher surplus lines management system, I was always worried that there was some surplus lines report or payment I was forgetting—not anymore. I sleep much better knowing InsCipher is tracking these things for me.

Veracity Insurance logo
Laura Dudley
Underwriter, Veracity Insurance
image

InsCipher has been a critical partner in helping us navigate the historically paper-driven surplus lines tax filing process. InsCipher provides an intuitive, tech-enabled platform for agencies/MGAs who are primarily digital, and focused on back-end workflow improvements.

Energetic Insurance
Vincent Lepore
Specialty Underwriter, Energetic Insurance
image

I am the VP of Operations for an agency in Dallas. We have a couple of programs where we are responsible for filing the taxes/fees and this makes our work much easier. This product takes the guesswork out of taxes and fees. Thank you for this amazing tool!

Lipscomb Insurance
Shyla Lankford
VP of Operations, Lipscomb Insurance Group

You have nothing to lose but inefficient processes.

Let's Talk

Get in Touch.

Phone: (833) 924-0975
Email: info@inscipher.com
Get started today. Request your free quote.